The one I always give as a gift: Guess How Much I Love You

Guess How Much I Love YouDay 6: I keep on hand a few copies of the board book edition of Guess How Much I Love You by Sam McBratney. For the parents of a newborn, it’s my favorite gift, even though it might go unnoticed. Tucked into a package with a more useful item for the baby, the little book might seem like an afterthought, but it’s not. I love this book.

UK publisher Walker Books offers a look inside Guess How Much I Love You at some of Anita Jeram‘s lively illustrations, which create part of the book’s appeal. Many millions of copies have been sold worldwide.

Until today, though, I wasn’t aware of the Australian television production based on the book.

BookADay-The Borough Press

Leave a Reply

