Suggest a blog topic, and I’ll do the research

I blog about creative writing, book publishing, and my work as a literary agent. Much of the time, my posts encapsulate or expand on issues that come up during day-to-day business, but I often wait months before mentioning them here. I write about recurring questions and helpful resources, and I try to make my process as transparent as possible for the benefit of anyone who might be thinking of doing business with me.

Leave a commentThis blog is almost four years old, so I can tell which topics attract the most attention, and they’re not the ones I thought would be popular. Instead of recycling those subjects, I’d like to know what you would like to see discussed here. If you have a question or can suggest a blog topic, I hope you’ll mention it in the comments section of this post.

If you prefer, you may send your question via email to mail@robinmizell.com, but please remember two crucial things:

  1. Put “Blog topic” in the subject line of the email message
  2. Include explicit authorization for me to quote you on my blog

I might not be able to answer every question, and of course, I can’t tailor advice to individual circumstances. If I don’t know the answer to a question of general interest, I’m willing to do the necessary research, provided it’s related to creative writing, publishing, or the work of a literary agent.

Your input will help make the blog more interesting and valuable to readers. Thanks!

Leave a Comment

