I’ll be in Chicago this week

February 11-15, 2009, I’ll be in Chicago for the AWP (Association of Writers & Writing Programs) annual conference and bookfair. The schedule is filled with events, and I’ll be dashing frantically from one to the next. I’m looking forward to seeing Christina Katz (fresh from the O’Reilly Tools of Change Conference), Jason Gray, and Kathy Fagan again, and I hope to cross paths with Cheryl Strayed as well.

If you’re planning to be at the conference and would like to talk to me about your work, you can get in touch via email or voicemail. My contact information is at RobinMizell.com.

And if anyone has a no-frills restaurant recommendation for Valentine’s Day dinner, let me hear it!

[Updated on February 15, 2009] We had a great dinner at Tamarind on South Wabash, where Kent State University’s group of eleven diners should have been seated before our group of four was ushered to a table. Ironically, Kent State’s good-natured point man was the person who recommended his favorite dish: Thai Seafood Soup. It (and everything else we ordered) was delicious.

Leave a Reply

